Increasingly frustrated

“You need to walk more. Don’t keep sitting.” Some contractor uncle told me. 

“Shut up.” I mentally replied. 

I am becoming increasingly annoyed with people who impose their opinions and ideas on me. Yes, I am stubborn but in my opinion, nobody understands myself and my body better than I do. 

Through the years, I have learnt to become more self aware of my emotions and my physical condition. I know what is best for my interests and I have a good brain to make that decision myself. 

What do you know about the pelvic pain that I am having? What do you know about the increasing weight that exerts more pressure on my feet because P = F/A and my weight has increased without any increase in the area of my feet? What do you know about the increasing burden of carrying extra weight? 

None. 

Everybody’s body reacts differently to the changes in pregnancy. I have been blessed with a smooth pregnancy throughout and I am not angry at the fact that I am feeling more discomfort and pain right now because I know that it is part and parcel of pregnancy. What truly irritates me are the so called “well meaning comments” of the random people around. 

So really, shut up. You will never know me better than myself. 

Leave a comment