It’s a waiting game – Week 38

The countdown I call it or I could make it a little more fun by naming it the waiting game. 

It’s Week 38. I wonder how big Baby Jayden is right now. One thing I know is that Baby Jayden is pretty squashed up in there because he’s been pushing and kicking on my uterus walls more often. 

It has become more tiring. My pelvic hurts more and my whole body aches. I guess I have gotten used to the pain since Week 34. I am impressed by my tolerance level. 

Sleep at night has become more fidgety and I can’t seem to find the right position to sleep well. I have also gotten used to that but it still makes me dread going to bed at night, knowing that I’d not be able to fall asleep immediately. I’d toss and turn, fuss around before reluctantly falling asleep. 

The clock is ticking. Baby Jayden will be out anytime soon and I’d be ready for him when 2016 comes! Just a few more days – 4 more days in fact. Let’s bear with it together, Baby Jayden. 

Leave a comment